The Department of Political Science was established on 16th June 2015. The objective of the department is to impart knowledge and understanding of the discipline and the courses offered by the affiliated university. Human beings are essentially politically conscious. Different political theories and systems are studied in detail. 

Apart from direct lecture method used in teaching, the Department holds debates and discussions, guest lectures, weekly colloquium and other extra curricular activities.

1 . Mr. Banjoplang Marwein (HoD, Asst. Professor )
2 . Mr. Rapborlang L. Nongbri (Asst. Professor )
3 . Mr. Nangiaisan Kharlukhi (Asst. Professor )

B.A Honours in Political Science

Political Science as an Interdisciplinary Subject